What I Ate Wednesday.

So I got a little fancy this week.

Wah-la:

I tried to mix it up from my usual crappy phone pictures. Not the best, but thoroughly mediocre, I’ll take it. And I found a fun collage app for my mac in the process. It’s called Collageit if you ever need one.

Breakfast: Not even pictured because it’s the exact same thing I eat every morning. Peanut butter and old fashioned oats I’m not even sorry about it and it will never get old. Seriously I will eat in 100 degrees weather, that’s what AC is for. If it’s not broke, don’t fix it, and I definitely do not intend to.

I also ate a microwaved scrambled egg before heading to my internship. No picture because the best photographer in the world could not make that yellow hockey puck look the least bit attractive. It was yummy though, and a little extra protein in the morning keeps the hungry beast that is my stomach at bay.

Morning Snack: I had half a Luna bar while working on a project for my internship, then the other half afterwards on my way to Target to return a dress. You need to fuel for a Target run. I just ran into to return a dress I had bought that was too big in the hopes of exchanging it for a new one. An hour later I left with a sheet set, $10 poorer and dress-less. At least I got some pretty sheets for my apartment next year!

Lunch: Crumbled tempeh, kale, zucchini, onion, an egg and the obligatory sriracha. In my head I had kind of planned on making this like scrambled eggs, but put in far too much tempeh and veggies, which is not a bad problem to have, but the whole scrambled eggs thing didn’t happen. Still tasty though.

Afternoon Snack: I ate half of a pink lady apple before heading to the gym for some weights/yoga. My brother picked some up for me at Trader Joe’s the other day. The perks of having a Trader Joe’s employee in the family.

Dinner: Balsamic marinated tofu, zucchini, quinoa with corn and kidney beans, and roasted beets. Oh. My. Goodness. Roasted beets are my obsession. I picked some up at the farmer’s market the other weekend because they were only $2. So worth it. Watch out, I may turn purple from all the beats I’ll be consuming.

Whoops! Too late.

Actually that little gem is about six years old. Let’s not discuss my questionable fashion choices (hello power rangers watch?). I was 15. I really have no other excuse.

Well, moving on.

Post-Dinner: The other half of my apple and 3 spoonfuls of peanut butter. I had calories to spare, best fill them with some peanut butter! I missed out on National Peanut Butter Cookie Day, so I just ate peanut butter and imagined the cookie part. It was still just as good.

I really love Trader Joe’s peanut butter. It had two ingredients: peanuts and salt. How it should be. It’s also the same price, if not cheaper than other brands and leaves out all the nasty hydrogenated oils and added sugar. Real peanut butter doesn’t need all that junk.

Oh I had some Yogi Kava Tea before bed too. Tastes like chocolate. Or at least as much like chocolate as tea can, which is not very close but better than nothing.

Time for bed! I’ve got a fun filled day of SPCA volunteering and work ahead of me!

Did you make any questionable fashion choices in middle school/high school?

I know you did. Spill. Take comfort in the fact that you probably can’t top me. I might post pictures in the future if I’m ever feeling a little brave.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Mmmmm….I am obsessed with that PB from Trader Joe’s! Seriously SO good!

    Reply
  2. My fashion choices when I was younger…oh gosh haha. Not pretty!

    Reply
  3. Kailey

     /  June 13, 2012

    trader joe’s peanut butter is one of the best out there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

