June Yoga Challenge.

I always love a good yoga challenge. You don’t have to twist my arm to do some yoga!

So when I saw Courtney‘s June Yoga Challenge, I immediately jumped on board.

I made it to one class and did two yoga podcasts this week.

Yoga is one of those things that I really truly love, but I tend to neglect it if I’m not in the habit of going regularly. Being home for the summer had thrown my yoga practice for a loop. The gym I go to at home does not offer as many classes that fit into my schedule so I haven’t been good at going very often.

This week I made a real effort to squeeze yoga in, even if I couldn’t make it to a class. I’ve been trying to do more yoga at home, but there’s just something about going to a class and distancing myself from the people/things/noise at home that I find much more relaxing. I feel more dedicated to that practice too when I’ve had to use the gas and energy to drive to the gym. However, this week I did a couple of podcasts at home and I still thoroughly enjoyed them. I differently still prefer the class setting but it’s nice to know I can still get my yoga on just as effectively in my own living room. As long as I be careful not to kick the coffee table, that hurts. I’m currently loving the Yoga Journal podcasts for at home yoga.

My body was very happy with all the yoga I did this week. I feel more relaxed and my muscles feel super happy. This was just what I need to get back into my regular yoga habit. I’m looking forward to the rest of the challenge!

My next goal is to take some classes at a yoga studio. I’ve been wanting to do this for quite a while but it is expensive. I’m working on saving up for them/keeping my eye out for a good groupon and I’m hoping to make it to one before the month is over.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Congrats on the yoga! I’m hoping to take some classes at a studio next week myself! :)

    Reply
  2. I need to do yoga too! One day…one day ;)

    Reply
  1. Yoga Challenge Week 1 Recap « greensandcoffeebeans

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

