NC Amendment I

I don’t get political often, but this should really be addressed.

I don’t know if I have an North Carolina readers out there, but if I do hear me out.

Tomorrow May 8th, is the North Carolina primaries and there’s a big issue on the ballot. Amendment I. Amendment I will define marriage as between a man and woman. This amendment will ban both civil unions and domestic partnerships, making marriage the only legal union, taking rights away from many people. This amendment could leave children without health insurance and provide less domestic violence protection.

If you’re a North Carolina resident please, please, please, get out there and vote AGAINST this amendment. Despite your feelings on gay marriage. If you have qualms about gay marriage, this amendment goes far beyond gay marriage and voting against it will not legalize gay marriage.

Image

Sorry to get political, but it’s too important of an issue not to.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

