Back on the Mountain Top.

It’s back to school for me! Heading back to Boone is always a little bittersweet. I love Appalachian but I do miss my family when I’m away. But I think a little homesickness is good, it makes me appreciate time spent with my family that much more.

Image

My cat Sam was meowing at the back door while I was leaving. I’d like to think it’s because I’m his favorite human and he’s going to miss me lots, but I’m pretty sure he just wanted to chase the squirrel in the tree behind me.

Image

I tried to get a picture of the mountains on my drive, the leaves are growing back and the mountains are bright green and beautiful. It didn’t really work. Not crashing took priority.

The dining halls were closed when I got back which gave me a great excuse to hit up Earth Fare’s hot bar for dinner.

ImageRoasted veggies and coconut curry tofu. Delicious.

Dinner was followed by a cup of kava tea. Which is magical and tastes like chocolate.

Image

I feel inspired every time I drink a cup of Yogi Tea (Sorry for the blur).

Back to the grind tomorrow morning. The high tomorrow is 46, lameeee. But I’m staying positive because I’ve only got a 2 day week. I’m already ready for the weekend though.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

