Lately

Lately, I’ve come to the conclusion that an awesome workout is the single best way to start a day. I woke up this morning feeling like poo, then I dragged my sorry butt to the gym, did some HIIT intervals on the treadmill and did some shoulder exercises complements of Courtney’s “7 Moves for Shredded Shoulders“. It hurt so good.

Ah exercise endorphins are my favorite.

Lately, I’ve been trying to focus on doing more speedwork. I still need to work on my endurance but I’ve got the 5k distance pretty down pat and I now I want to work on getting faster.

Lately I’ve been really into yoga. I wanted to go to a yoga class but it started at 6:45 and I didn’t get out of class until 6:20 and I was starving. Boo. But I am hitting up a power yoga class tomorrow that I’m really excited for!

Lately, I’ve been cover letter writing like it’s my job (have about 5 left I need to write, it hurts my brain to think about it). Still on the hunt for an internship, it’s not going so well. Anyone need a design intern? I’m real nice and I’ll make you cookies.

Lately, I haven’t been craving sweets, it’s awesome.

Lately, I’ve been drinking less coffee, it’s not awesome. Doesn’t go with well my lack of sleep.

Lately, life has not been very exciting, but I’m okay with that. But it doesn’t make for a very exciting blog post. I’ll try harder for tomorrow.

What have you been doing lately?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

